Friday Favorite Links

Friday Fav Links 5-23-14.jpg

– Proper and tattooed Victorian ladies in porcelain. (Laughing Squid)

– My favorite ongoing feature at Refinery 29 is the City Hall Weddings. I just love it. It’s always so sweet to just see the bride and groom on such a special day–and everyone’s fashion is so unique. (Refinery 29)

– I love me some Red Hot Chili Peppers and since I’ve always thought their drummer looks like Will Ferrell (or vice versa), this “long-awaited” drum-off between them is hilarious. (Funny or Die)

– Lately I’ve been liking the new algorithm or whatever is deciding who my Popular page on Instagram consists of. I’ve followed a bunch of new accounts lately based on some awesome curation. This company based in LA does beautiful leather goods. I kind of want this new Mod item–it’s like my dream wallet/notebook/life organizer thingy. (This Is Ground)

–  Bar carts are all the rage right now, but honestly, all I can think is having to dust and keep it organized. This cabinet version is such a cool alternative. (A Beautiful Mess)

 

-Cheers and Happy Weekend!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorite Links

  1. love the idea of a city hall wedding too. just make sure I’m there tho ;-P

    i also like the new instagram popular page too, but many times they provoke me to want other things i never knew i wanted lol.

    the bar cart isn’t ideal for anyone with animals i think. i couldn’t have it because of the hair everywhere, i use my brown display case for my ‘bar’.

    Like

Leave a comment